Home | About | Contact | Photo Gallery

Legislative Committee

  • COMMITTEE CHAIR: Roberto Zarate, Trustee, Alamo Colleges
  • Raymond Lewis, Trustee, Galveston College
  • Carol Scott, Trustee, Del Mar College
  • Selena Solis, Trustee, El Paso Community College
  • Marie Flickinger, Trustee, San Jacinto College
  • Conrad Heede, Trustee, Tarrant County College
  • David Sommer, Trustee, Blinn College
  • Jay Barrett, Trustee, Amarillo College

Working together, Community College Trustees and Presidents will advocate on statewide issues that maintain the autonomy and flexibility of local governing boards; speak to the Legislature with a unified voice; collaborate and utilize the strengths of both CEO’s and Presidents to reach out to members, testify at hearings and work with a network of 400 trustees and 50 Presidents to advocate for Community Colleges