Home | About | Contact | Photo Gallery


The Community College Association of Texas Trustees (CCATT) was formed in 2007 as a membership association for Texas’ community college trustees. CCATT's mission to provide resources, education and professional development to elected trustees of the 50 Texas Community College Districts. The Association and its members advocate for the advancement of community college education while increasing recognition of the value and positive impact of community colleges to economic development and growth of the state of Texas.


Chair: Raymond Lewis, Jr., Galveston College

Vice Chair: William Greenhill, Tarrant County College

Secretary: Debbie Barnes-Plyler, Grayson College

Past Chair: Lydia Santibanez, Temple College


Small Colleges

Patrick Nonhof, Frank Phillips College

Medium Colleges

Joe Carrington, Kilgore College
Ron Walker, Victoria College
Danny Gertson, Wharton County College

Large Colleges

Rex Weaver, Central Texas College
Carol Scott, Del Mar College
Jay L. Barrett. Amarillo Cllege

Extra-Large Colleges

Selena Solis, El Paso Community College
Roberto Zarate, Alamo Colleges