Home | About | Contact | Photo Gallery


The Community College Association of Texas Trustees (CCATT) was formed in 2007 as a membership association for Texas’ community college trustees. CCATT's mission to provide resources, education and professional development to elected trustees of the 50 Texas Community College Districts. The Association and its members advocate for the advancement of community college education while increasing recognition of the value and positive impact of community colleges to economic development and growth of the state of Texas.


Chair: Raymond Lewis, Jr., Galveston College

Vice Chair: William Greenhill, Tarrant County College

Secretary: Debbie Barnes-Plyler, Grayson College

Past Chair: Lydia Santibanez, Temple College


Small Colleges

Patrick Nonhof, Frank Phillips College

Medium Colleges

Joe Carrington, Kilgore College
Ron Walker, Victoria College
Danny Gertson, Wharton County College

Large Colleges

Rex Weaver, Central Texas College
Carol Scott, Del Mar College
Jay L. Barrett. Amarillo Cllege

Extra-Large Colleges

Selena Solis, El Paso Community College
Roberto Zarate, Alamo Colleges



Jennifer Poteat serves as the Director of Trustee Services at the Texas Association of Community Colleges.  In this role, she provides professional staff support to the Community College Association of Texas Trustees.  Prior to joining the Texas Association of Community Colleges, Ms. Poteat was the Executive Coordinator of the South Carolina Association of Technical College Commissioners. She previously served as the Director of Member Services for the organization. A native of North

Carolina, she attended the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and earned two Bachelor’s degrees from the University of South Carolina.

Ms. Poteat was selected for the 2012 graduating class of Leadership South Carolina. She continued her leadership development as a graduate of the 2014 class of Leadership Texas, founded by former Texas Governor, Ann Richards.

In August 2016, she earned a graduate degree in the Executive Masters Program in Public Leadership at the University of Texas LBJ School of Public Affairs.